Should I Delete or Archive a Client?

Wendy Claypool -

When you archive a client record, it moves that client to the Archived tab, where you can still view and restore it.

When you delete a client record, it permanently deletes that client from your account and it can not be restored.

How to Archive a client

Archiving a client hides them from your list of active users, but keeps their information stored in the archives. An archived client can be reactivated in the future.

  • Go to the Client tab
  • Select a client
  • Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click Settings
  • Click the edit button to the right of Status
  • From the drop down select "Archived"
  • Click Save Changes.

 How to Reactivate an Archived client

  • Go to the Client tab
  • Click on the Gear and select View Archived Clients
  • Select a client
  • Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click Settings
  • Click the edit button to the right of Status
  • From the drop down select "Active"
  • Click Save Changes.

To permanently delete a client from the Portal -

  • Go to the Client tab
  • Select a client
  • Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click Settings
  • Click the edit button to the right of Status
  • Flag the box that reads "delete this client permanently".
  • Click Save Changes.
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk