When you delete a spouse record, it permanently deletes that spouse from your account and it can not be restored.
To permanently delete a spouse from the Portal -
- Go to the Client tab
- Select a client
- Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click Profile
- Click the edit button to the right of Status
- From the drop down menu select "Delete"
- A Warning Message will Display
- Click Save Changes.
After you click save changes, the client view will refresh, the spouse tab will go away, and the + for Add Spouse will re-appear.
Note - If there is an eSign in progress with a spouse signature request, the system will not allow you to delete the spouse.